A little encouragement…

Romans 8:18 (KJV)

18 For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

Amplified Bible (AMP)

18 [But what of that?] For I consider that the sufferings of this present time (this present life) are not worth being compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us and [a]for us and [b]conferred on us!

Have you ever cried out to God because you felt like the sacrifices you’re making are not producing the results you’re feeling it should?

Have you ever wondered why those that do nothing, or who lie cheat and steal, are seemingly getting the upper hand OR everything you’re sacrificing for?

Are you ever tempted to give up because things aren’t working the way you think they should?

Well- I’d like to be the first to welcome you to the club.

Have a seat.

Thanks Pinterest

Right Here….Looks comfy doesn’t it?

Let’s talk TRUTH for a moment.

If you are anything like me, when you begin putting in work on a project, a goal, in the gym or with your spiritual life (or anything at all for that matter) you are HYPE. You’re full of focus, faith, energy, vigor, and zeal! You cannot wait to see the results. Often times, those results don’t come as quickly as we hoped. Sometimes days….weeks…months…years..AND EVEN decades of us “putting in work” pass and still….

No results.

No progress.

NOT-A-THING .

And as that time goes by our faith wavers, our focus blurs, our energy fades, vigor is-well- nonexistent, and zeal turns to disdained irritability.

AND we think….

“Why am I doing all of this work if it’s amounting to

N-O-T-H-I-N-G?! FORGET THIS!”

To work hard and see no results, produces anger, frustration, and even bitterness. Bitterness towards our efforts, ourselves, others, and even towards the Lord. It wears us down. It wrecks our faith. It even causes us to question our purpose and self-worth.

That’s a fact. It’s truth. It’s biblical! Proverbs 13:12 says this:

Hope deferred maketh the heart sick: but when the desire cometh, it is a tree of life.

Right about now you’re probably thinking “GOODNESS…this post was supposed to encourage me!”

Well I have some GOOD NEWS!

The good news is…I have a little more truth for you.

God promises in his word that we will indeed reap harvest comparable to what we have sewn. Galatians 6:7 says

Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

One thing I know is that God is faithful to his word. We may not see it. We may not feel it. But, one day in this world AND in the world to come (Mark 10:29-30), we will see the results of what we have worked so hard for. The glory will be revealed to us, in us, for us, and it will be conferred on us.

Stand in faith and expectancy. Keep praying. Keep moving. Keep working. Keep pressing. Keep praising.

Through some encouragement from one of my sweet friends in DC (I’m still reading that email you sent me…over and over!), I spent some time this morning writing down 3 things I REALLY need the Lord to do in/for me. After I did that, I wrote down three prayers thanking Him for doing those things and I prayed that those things would be used to benefit His kingdom and bring Him glory. I will read over those 3 things everyday until it comes to pass!

Now, I charge you to take that step of faith with me. Write down three things you need the Lord to do in/for you. THEN write down three prayers thanking Him for those blessings and pray that those very things would bring glory to His kingdom.Do it daily until it happens!

Mark my words (and yours). It won’t be much longer.

And when it happens please, be sure to let me know!

Leave a Reply

